Korea Curling Federation names official national curling team for 2023-24 season

The Korea Curling Federation (KF) announced today that it has held a ceremony to award the national curling team appointments for the 2023-24 season.스포츠토토

President Han Sang-ho, who attended the ceremony, encouraged the athletes and wished them success at the Pan-Continental Curling Championships (PCCC).

The national curling teams for the 2023-24 season include the men’s Gangwon-do (Park Jong-duk, Jung Young-seok, Oh Seung-hoon, Sung Ji-hoon, Lee Ki-bok, and coach Lee Ye-joon), the women’s Gyeonggi-do (Kim Eun-ji, Kim Min-ji, Kim Soo-ji, Seol Ye-eun, Seol Ye-ji, and coach Shin Dong-ho), and the mixed-double Seoul Metropolitan Government (Jung Byung-jin, Kim Ji-yoon, and coach Yang Jae-bong).

In addition, trainers Lee Ho-seung, Kim Geun-hwa, and Lim Kyung-sik will support the national players.

The team will begin a long-term overseas training camp this month with the goal of qualifying for next year’s World Curling Championships.

President Han Sang-ho asked the curlers to “take pride in representing the country.”

No Comments

Add Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *